Jessica Tiel

Cat 4 Road

 

Jessica was raised in the conservative suburban town of Flower Mound, Texas.  In 2009 she decided to leave home and move to Boulder for college as well as a change of pace.  Boulder turned out to be the perfect fit as she found herself surrounded by like-minded people.  She was introduced to cycling through one of her roommates and finally got on the bike in her last year at CU.  She enjoys riding up Flagstaff and Four Mile along with some other fun climbs in Boulder and loves getting together with other female cyclists to socialize and have fun on the bike.  This year she’s ready to get out there and race alongside other women and really test her strengths and limits.

When she’s not on the bike, she’s usually working in downtown boulder at her shop.  She recently decided to pursue a career in skincare, and start her own business doing permanent makeup and aesthetics.  She’s the owner of Boulder Brows and transforms women’s eyebrows from all over the Denver metro area into the brows they’ve been dreaming of.  I mean, who doesn’t want to wake up with perfect brows?  When she isn’t working, she’s spending time with her boyfriend and fellow cyclist Jesse Goodrich.  They are both total foodies and love trying new restaurants around Boulder.

Personal Goal: “To really push myself this year and get comfortable racing.”

 

Nickname: My hometown friends call me Tiel.  It’s slowly catching on here…

Hometown: Flower Mound, TX

Current Home: Boulder, CO

Racing Disciplines: Road

Strengths: A positive attitude 😀

Hobbies: Large scale paintings, watching cat videos, and shopping.

Status: In a Relationship

Favorite Post Race Drink: Chia Sweet Peach

Favorite During Race Drink: Scratch Raspberries

Bike: Specialized Ruby

Rollers or trainer: Trainer

Bibs or shorts: Shorts

Skinsuit or kit: Is this a trick question… Kit J

Speedplay, Look or Shimano: Speedplay

Carbon or steel: Carbon

If you could ride your bike anywhere, where would it be? I’d love to plan a bike-packing trip with my boyfriend to ride across either South America or Asia.  I love learning about different cultures, especially trying new foods.  So this would be my ideal way to travel!