Natalia Ptas

Cat 3 Road, Cat 3 Cross, Cat 2 Mountain

Natalia grew up in a small mountain town in Poland where she enjoyed outdoor activities such as road cycling, skiing, and family camping trips around Europe.  At the age of 16 she moved to Vail, CO, where she learned how to snowboard and bought her first mountain bike. Biking through the mountains was fun, but it wasn’t the same as cycling. After moving to Denver for college, Natalia got back into road cycling and began racing in 2013. When she’s not on her bike, Natalia enjoys traveling and spending time with her friends and family.

Nickname: Never had one

Hometown: Nowy Targ, Poland

Current Home: Denver, CO

Racing Disciplines: Road, Mountain, Cross

Strengths: Crits and cross races

Racing Since: 2013

Favorite Race: Koppenberg, City Park Crit, Firecracker 50, Primalpalooza, Mile High Urban CX, way too many to list…

Hobbies: Biking, skate skiing & snowboarding, yoga, traveling, cooking, photography, soap making

Favorite Post Race Drink: Pure water or coconut water

Favorite During Race Drink: Gatorade

Bikes: S-Works Tarmac, Liv Lust, Niner RLT 9, Daily Specialized cruiser

Racing Highlights: 1st Breck Epic (6 days, female duo), 1st 18 Hrs of Fruita (4-person female team); 2nd 24 Hours of Old Pueblo (female duo), 2nd Superior Morgul Omnium, 2nd Harlow Platts CX, 3rd U.S. Open of CX, 3rd Cirty Park Crit

Rollers or trainer: Trainer

Bibs or shorts: Bibs

Skinsuit or kit: Skinsuit for cross, kit for everything else, and baggies are growing on me too (I like the extra protection when I wreck)

Speedplay, Look or Shimano:  Road: Look, MTB & CX: Shimano

Carbon or steel:  Carbon

If you could ride your bike anywhere, where would it be? New Zealand

When I am not riding a bike I… am planning my next adventure

When I am not riding a bike I enjoy traveling, eating local foods, photographing my journey, and meeting locals.