USAC Club of the Year

NOTE:  This award wouldn’t be possible without the support of our 2012 sponsors. They believed in us since day one.  Special thanks to NakedPrerace.comSpine One, TriBella Women’s Multisport, Partners In Women’s Health, Prestige Imports, Curve Inc., KinesysPower Bar, Handlebar Mustache, Rudy Project and DT Swiss.  Thank YOU for supporting women’s cycling!

Read more here:

USA Cycling

303 Cycling

Ride for Reading

Bicycle Racing Association of Colorado

Colorado Springs, Colo. (December 17, 2012) – USA Cycling is excited to announce the winners of its 2012 “Club of the Year” awards! Three clubs earned overall “Club of the Year” honors in divisions I, II, and III and an additional eight clubs earned special awards in the junior/interscholastic, masters, women’s, new club, track, mountain bike, cyclo-cross, and collegiate categories.

In addition to bragging rights, the winning clubs will receive a trophy and complimentary renewal fees for 2013. Congratulations to our winners!

Division I – Team Dayton Bicycling (Dayton, Ohio)

Division II – Northwest Cycling Club (Houston, Texas)
Division III – Ghisallo Foundation (Austin, Texas)
Junior/Interscholastic – Team Velosport/ Sho- Air/ Rock ‘n Road (Irvine, Calif.)
Masters – Cross Creek Cycling (Fayetteville, N.C.)
Women – Naked Women’s Racing p/b TriBella (Denver, Colo.)
Best New Club – East Aurora Racing Club (East Aurora, N.Y.)
Track – Rubicon Cycling LLC: Project London 2012 (Vancouver, Wash.)
Mountain Bike – Whole Athlete/Specialized Cycling Team (Woodacre, Calif.)
Cyclo-cross – Snakebite Racing (Lakewood, Ohio)
Collegiate – MIT Cycling (Cambridge, Mass.)

Winning clubs were chosen for exhibiting excellence in several areas including race promotion, membership composition, instructional clinics and seminars, club activities, charity work, and race performance. Here’s a break-down of what our 2012 Clubs of the Year have been up to.